Posted on Mon 16 Nov 2020, 11:20 AM

Enugu State Government has confirmed the spread of Yellow Fever in three Local Government Areas of the state.

The state Commissioner of Health, Dr Emmanuel Obi while disclosing this in a statement on Sunday night, listed the LGAs as Nsukka, Isi-Uzo and Igbo-Etiti.

He said the state government has received reports of strange deaths within the communities.

The Commissioner also disclosed the ministry’s response in handling the disease in the affected communities.

Subscribe to RSS - 3 LGA's.
Get the Latest News updates from Homeland New. Read more
Phone: +234 818 217 4858


Subscribe to our Newsletter to get latest updates!

Connect With Us