Nigeria has recorded 180 new cases of the novel Coronavirus, bringing the total number of confirmed infections in the country to 63,508.

The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) disclosed this in a night tweet on Thursday.

The Health Agency said the new cases were reported from 14 states including the Federal Capital Territory Abuja.

According to the NCDC, of the new  cases, 87 were recorded in Lagos, 51 in Oyo, 12 in FCT, 10 in Plateau and 4 in Edo state.

Other states with new cases include, Ekiti-3 Ogun-3 Bauchi-2 Kaduna-2 Niger-2 Kano-1 Ondo-1 Osun-1 Rivers-1.

NCDC said till date, 63,508 infections have been confirmed, 59,748 treated and discharged and 1,155 deaths recorded in 36 states and the FCT Abuja.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here