obanikoro sworn in

President Goodluck Jonathan on Wednesday  swore-in Eight new ministers into his cabinet with a charge for them to offer exceptional services to the nation during this winding up period of his administration.

At a brief ceremony at State House, Abuja shortly before the commemncement of this week’s Federal Executive Council meeting, the President stressed that the incoming Ministers would need to perform exceptionally.

Senator Patricia Akwashiki who replaces former Nasarawa state nominee Labaran Maku is to serve as minister of information, while Professor Nicholas Akise Ada (Benue) has been deployed as minister of state I Foreign Affairs

In a twist against the scorecards, Retired Colonel Augustine Akobundu from Abia state is to serve as Minister of State for Defence, while the man who had been thought would take up the office he dropped just a few months ago, Senator Musiliu Obanikoro representing Lagos was appointed as minister of state II for Foreign affairs

Fidelis Nwankwo from Ebonyi has been appointed as minister of state Health, while, Hauwa Lawan from Jigawa state is to serve as minister of state for Niger Delta Affairs.
Kenneth Kobani from Rivers state is to serve as minister of state for industry Trade and Investment with Joel IKenya from Taraba state is the new Minister of Labour.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here