aregbesola 1

The tussle for the governorship of Osun State is now done and dusted with the judgment of the Supreme Court that dismissed the appeal by the PDP candidate Iyiola Omisore.

The APC candidate and the incumbent, Rauf Aregbesola was declared winner of the August 9, 2014 election in the state.  

Justice C.C Nweze read the judgment of seven-man panel where the apex court held that the appeal lacked merit and was bound to be dismissed

Mr. Omisore and his party had filed the appeals against the decisions of the Justice Gana Mshelia-led panel of the Court of Appeal ‎in Akure which affirmed the earlier judgment of the Osun State Governorship Election Petition Tribunal.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here