Speakers of 35 states’ houses of assembly have said that they would not recognise Dele Olugbemi as the speaker of the Ekiti state house of assembly.
They spoke under the auspices of the conference of speakers of state legislatures, a forum which encompasses all the speakers of the thirty six states of the federation.
‎Chairman of the conference  and also speaker of the Akwa Ibom state house of assembly, Sam Ikon, stated this in Abuja while addressing journalists at an interactive session of civil society organizations and speakers of state houses of assembly.
Mr. Ikon said that the group still recognised Dr. Adewale Omirin as the speaker of the Ekiti State House of Assembly because the mode of his impeachment was illegal and unconstitutional.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here