The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) has confirmed 187 new cases of the novel Coronavirus in Nigeria.

The Health Agency disclosed this in a late night tweet on its official tweeter handle on Wednesday.

The Health Agency said the new cases were reported from 18 with the Federal Capital Territory FCT reporting no new case in the last 24 hours under review.

Just like other days, Lagos topped the list of states with new infections, reporting 42 fresh cases followed by Taraba and Edo state with 29 and 17 new cases respectively.

Other states with new cases include, Abia-13 Rivers-11 Kaduna-10 Katsina-9 Oyo-9 Kwara-7 Plateau-7 Ondo-5 Bayelsa-4 Cross River-4 Ogun-4 Osun-4 Akwa Ibom-3 Borno-3 Nasarawa-3.

The NCDC said till date, 161,261 infections have been confirmed, 146,395 treated and discharged and 2,027 deaths recorded in 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory FCT.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here