The Deputy Speaker of Adamawa State House of Assembly Hon. Pwamwakeino Mikeson Mackondo and other prominent Nigerians in Leadership will be honored at the 2021 edition of PROWESS University’s annual  honorary doctorate award which will be hold in the Conference Hall of the University of Abuja later this month.

During the ceremony  selected eminent Nigerians in their different professional callings will be decorated and be presented with different honorary degrees, a press statement signed by Prof. Eze Nwuaba stated.

Professor Prince Eze Nwuaba who is also the African Representative of the University and Director of Institute of Arts Management Professionals (IAMPS), said: “this is an annual event which we rotate within the West Africa subregion to boost sustainable growth and development through good governance in African leadership.

The institution uses this honorary award to encourage those in private and public sectors to promote  good governance through transparency, integrity and accountability in leadership.
It  is hope this would reduce poverty and boost leadership capacity in our respective countries or states for global recognition.

“The  honorary awardees are selected based on their merits and recommendations made on them by their various constituents,” Professor Nwuaba stated.

In a statement by  Professor Eze, “the recent postponement from February to March 2021 was due to the resolve of the governing council of the University of Abuja to make use of all the available halls in the University for their examination that would coincide with our date of event.This according to them is in compliance with the COVID-19 safety measures to allow social distancing during the period of examination”.

According to Professor Nwuaba,  “apart from honorary doctorate degree award conferment, there would be fellowship induction/investitures/certification as members of  the institute during the ceremony. This is meant for those who distinguished themselves in business, governance, captains of industry and those in other professional callings”,the statement added.

Those  personalities in leadership positions shortlisted for the honorary doctorate award include the Chairman of Adamawa State Pension Board, Thomas Madi; David Sabo Kente, Secretary of North East Development Commission; Adamawa state Commissioner for Agriculture, Hon.Dishi Khobe; seven Local Government Chairmen in Adamawa state including  Demsa, Song,Madagali, Mubi South, Yola North,Yola South  and chairman of   Numan LGA.

Others are selected state serving  law makers from Adamawa state who have contributed very well to the development of their constituencies and their unwavering over all support to the leadership of the state House of Assembly and their people’s oriented legislations for the overall interest of the people of Adamawa state.

These among others include the Deputy Speaker of Adamawa State House of Assembly Hon.Pwamwakeino Mikeson Mackondo, Hon.Ket Mamuno,Hon.Simon Isa,Hon.Haruna Jintikiri,Hon.Musa Umar Bororo, Hon.Kabiru Mijinyawa,Hon.Abdullahi Ahmadu and Hon.Abdullahi Umar.

(Deputy Speaker of Adamawa State House of Assembly Hon.Pwamwakeino Mikeson Mackondo)

“These refined law makers and other  public officers of Adamawa state have been very supportive to the government of RT. HON.AHMADU UMARU FINTIRI, EXECUTIVE GOVERNOR OF ADAMAWA STATE in his robust policy formulation and implementation hence their massive nomination for this edition of the  honorary award,”Professor Eze added.

 Nwauba reiterated further, “All the awardees  have impacted positively on the lives of their people with outstanding leadership qualities of global recognition”, the statement added.

Other  nominees for the honorary award include Rev.Ugochukwu Unachukwu,Pastor Samuel Ndubuisu,Pastor Anthony Burutu,Prophet Chikadibia J.Wodu,Rev.Paulson Clinton,among others.

Prominent among other honorary awardees include the Registrar/CEO of Medical Rehabilitation Therapists Board of Nigeria, Dr.Mrs Akanle Olufunke Taibat;Chairman of Bali LGA of Taraba state, Hon.Prince Musa Mahmud; Alhaji Aminu Usman Jibrin,CEO of HUA HUI Trading Company, Kano;Prince Uchenna Okeke ,CEO of Jarabic Construction Limited; Hon.Philip Ejiogu of IMO State House of Assembly; TPL Austin Ukanwa of IMO State Ministry of Land ,Survey and Physical Planning; PRINCE Amb.A.O.Odumeh, C.EO, Dume Construction Company,among others.Professor Amani Danjuma Peniel and Dr.Paul Ndi lead the pack in the fellowship induction during the ceremony.

It will be recalled that in 2020 edition Hon.Dr.Adamu Abdullahi Prambe, Adamawa State Commissioner for Rural Infrastructure & Community Development was honoured with Alhaji Dr. Abbas Sheriff Modu of Borno State,Nigeria; while between 2017 and 2019,several other Nigerians with track records in leadership were honoured in Accra, Ghana respectively  including the immediate past Nigerian Chief of Army of Staff,LT.Gen.Tukur Yusuf Burutai(rtd),among others.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here