Some selected Nigerians and few other Africans from Zambia, Uganda, Kenya and Tanzania are to be decorated with honorary doctorate degrees of EDEXCEL University, Benin Republic come July this year at the University of Lagos, Nigeria for demonstrating sterling leadership qualities in their professional callings.

A UK and Abuja based International Institute of Strategies Development will use the occasion to induct some eminent professionals, captains of industry, security personnel, credible politicians and law makers with Fellow of International Institute of Strategies Development (FIISD).

Pastor Jonas Banda of Zambia

In a statement credited to the Registrar and CEO of the Institute in Nigeria, Chief Dr. Barr. Joshua Alobo, ” this fellowship induction cut across all professionals including credible politicians and outstanding security personnel”.

“It is an annual program and we are poised to promote strategic leadership in governance for growth and development”, the statement further added. According to the Registrar, “this year’s edition would hold in July at the University of Lagos.”

Alhaji Ahmed Mohammed, Former NASARAWA state Commissioner for Industry, Trade & Cooperative.

Prominent among those listed for honour include the immediate past NASARAWA state Commissioner for Trade, Industry and Cooperative, Alhaji Ahmed Mohammed who would double as winner of both honorary and fellowship award during the ceremony for his pragmatism in leadership both in the corporate and public domain.

Pastor Jonas Banda of Zambia would be honoured for his selfless service to humanity, his passion for mentorship and above all, his focus on providing succour to the less- privileged and the downtrodden in the society through his missionary activities that cover both the East and Southern African countries including Zambia, his home country.

Sir (Dr) Lambert Eradiri, Chairman, Niger Pharmacy

Dr.(Mrs) Akanle Olufunke Taibat is considered for this fellowship induction for her strategic leadership prowess that has earned her attaining the enviable heights in her professional career as Registrar and CEO of the Medical Rehabilitation Therapists Board of Nigeria since 2014 till date where she is making Nigeria proud in the health sector.

Dr. Abdullahi Shehu Jarma,Katugum Emirate,Bauchi State

Dr Abdullahi Shehu Jarma who also doubles as recipient of honorary doctor of Philosophy in Human Resource Management and fellow of International Institute of Strategies Development (FIISD) is nominated for his expertise as a professional accountant, a certified forensic and Investigative Auditor in Nigeria.

His acumen in public administration has also earned this double honor by these institutions. Sir (Dr) Chief Lambert Eradiri is listed for the fellowship award as an erudite and accomplished businessman committed to community service.

Dr. (Mrs) Akanle Olufunke Taibat, Registrar/CEO,Medical Rehabilitation Therapists Board of Nigeria.

He has paid his due in the health sector as Chairman and CEO of Niger Pharmacy that has been touching lives within the Niger Delta.

Others shortlisted for honour come July at the University of Lagos include the executive Chairman of Bwari Area Council, Hon. Dr. John Gabaya and the Secretary, Dr. Solomon Ayuba who are to be inducted as fellow of the International Institute of Strategies Development for their transparency and accountability in leadership through effective human resource management in Bwari Area Council since their administration came on board.

Other nominees for fellowship award include Capt SP Umar, Customs Area Comptroller, Kano/JIGAWA Command; Compt Yusuf Abba-Kasim, Nigeria Customs Service; Alhaji (Hon) Musa Gwadabe, Kano State; Hajia Fatima Saghir,Kano State, Nigeria; Alhaji Musa K. Baima, former Bauchi State Commissioner for Agriculture and former governor of Kaduna state and a Senator of the Federal Republic, Senator Ahmed Makarfi.

Senator Shehu Sani, former Senator of the Federal Republic

Others are former EFCC boss, Mustapha Ibrahim Magu; Dr. Nwanya Alvin Anthony Ifeanyi; Alhaji (Dr) Babajiya Muhammadu Bida, FUT, Minna; Dr. Otunba Mark Olufemi Julius and Amb. (Dr) Nicholas Obi Nkwocha, a renowned Unionist in the Oil and Gas sector and a philanthropist of high repute; Arc Ahmed Musa Dangiwa, Managing Director/CEO of Mortgage Bank;Professor Muhammad Shafiu Abdullahi ,Registrar/CEO of National Board for Arabic and Islamic Studies Kaduna.

Others listed for the fellowship induction are Elder Chief Dr. Patrick O. Agbabor of Cargo Nigeria Limited; Barr. Ibrahim Inuwa Waya Managing Director of Chosen Cargo Nigeria LTD; Dr. Barr. Agunbiade Omobonike IMA Mariam; ALHAJI Jamilu A Jamaare; Dr ABUBAKAR Sadeeq of Kano state; and Surv. (NDE) Bilshakka Steve Fitka of FCT Abuja.

Niger State Commissioner of Police CP Usman Adamu is also included as an inductee. Also listed for the fellowship induction of the International institute of Strategies Development are- Alhaji (Dr) Aminu Usman Jibril of HUA HUI Trading Company who doubles as fellowship awardee and honorary doctorate awardee; Hon. Dr Prince Natty Nwaneri, Director of Science Academy, Abuja; ALHAJI Dr. Ahmad Rabiu, former President of Kano State Chamber of Commerce, Industry Mine & Agriculture and Kano State Commissioner for Commerce and Industry; DIG Dan-Mallam Mohammed, FDC, Department of Training & Development, Nigeria Police Force; DIG Baba Tijjani , DIG Operation, Nigeria Police Force; and DIG Sanusi N.Lemu of Department of Finance and Administration, Nigeria Police Force and Dr. Emma Douglas of Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria.

Hon.(Dr) Abdullahi Adamu Prambe,Adamawa State Commissioner for Rural Infrastructure & Community Development

Other winners of EDEXCEL University honorary doctorate award include Hon. Abdullahi Ahmadu of Adamawa state House of Assembly; Hon. Haruna Kukawa,Borno State House of Assembly; Rt. Hon. Balarabe Salame representing Ilela and Gwadabawa Federal Constituency; Rehila Amos from Taraba State, Nigeria; Rev. Yerima K. Isaac of Taraba State Nigeria; and Alhaji Adamu Duguri, an elder statesman and senior brother to the executive governor of Bauchi State; Mohammed Magaji Udubo,former Controller, Customs Service, Onne Command, Rivers State; Alhaji Audu Sule Katagum, Bauchi State former Deputy Governor and two members of Bauchi State House of Assembly, Hon. Bello Muazu Shira and Hon. Tijjani Aliyu representing Azare Madangala Constituency.

HRH Prince Alhaji Munir Jaafaru, Madakin Zazzau and Hon.Ibrahim Emmanuel, permanent secretary, Adamawa state goverment are listed for Fellowship induction during the ceremony.Two eminent Nigerians, Senator Shehu Sani and Hon. Dr. Abdullahi Adamu Prambe are to bag the prestigious LEADTIMES Africa Patriotic Leadership Prize and LEADTIMES Africa Ambassador Award for their outstanding leadership disposition.

This year’s theme is titled: Building a Strategic Leadership for Good Governance in an Emerging Democracy- A New Perspective for Sustainable Growth and Development in Nigeria.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here