Key African personalities including the Vice Chancellor of the Liberal Bilingual University, Togo, Professor Amani Danjuma Peniel; Registrar and Chief Executive Officer of Medical Rehabilitation Therapists Board of Nigeria, Dr. Mrs. Akanle Olufunke  Taibat; Deputy Speaker of Adamawa State House of Assembly, Hon. P. Mikelson Mackondo; and Adamawa State Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Hon. Mohammed Umar Madagali including Brigadier General Aniedi Effiong Edet are among the inductees of Fellow of  Chartered Institute of Arts Professionals (FCIAP),USA  and honorary doctorate degree awardees of the Prowess University, Delaware, USA  slated for University of Abuja later this month.

The program which is powered by the Institute of Arts Management and Professional Studies in conjunction with the Prowess University, Delaware USA would feature award conferment ceremony/induction and workshop on Transformational Leadership/Good Governance in Africa.

Dr.Mrs Akanle Olufunke Taibat,
Registrar/CEO,Medical Rehabilitation Therapists Board of Nigeria

Also expected at the summit are  Hon. Chisom Promise Dike, member of Federal House of Representative, representing Tai-Eleme/Oyigbo Federal Constituency and the National Representative of the Prowess University, Professor Chidi Justice and the President of Institute of Arts Management and Professional Studies (IAMPS), Professor Amudu -Kannike Abiodu (SAN).  Secretary General of the Senior Staff Association of Statutory Corporations and Government-owned Companies, Dr. Olorufemi Ayodele Festus will serve as guest lecturer at the occasion.

Other outstanding Nigerians in various leadership positions listed for both honorary and fellowship award include Chairman of Demsa LGA of Adamawa State, Hon. Chief Elkanah Kados Fwa; Chairman of Song LGA, Hon. Muhammad Gidado Abdussalam and the Executive chairman of Numan LGA of Adamawa State, Hon. Innocent Koto.

Hon.Mikelson Mackondo, Deputy Speaker, Adamawa State House of Assembly.

Professor Prince Eze Nwuaba, the  African Representative of the University and Director of Institute of Arts Management and Professionals Studies (IAMPS)said in a statement, “this is an annual event which we rotate within the West Africa sub region to boost sustainable growth and development through good governance in African leadership.

The institution uses this honorary award to encourage those in private and public sectors to promote  good governance through transparency, integrity and accountability in leadership. It  is hope this would reduce poverty and boost leadership capacity in our respective countries or states for global recognition.

Sir Chief Dr Dele Joseph Omenogor, Chairman, Konum Farm Limited, Delta State.

The  honorary awardees are selected based on their merits and recommendations made on them by their various constituents,” Professor Nwuaba stated.

According to Professor Nwuaba,  “apart from honorary doctorate degree award conferment, there would be fellowship induction/investitures/certification as members of  the institute during the ceremony. This is meant for great administrators and  those who distinguished themselves in business, governance, captains of industry and other professional callings”, the statement added.

Hon.Dr.Dayyabu Yusuf Garga,Plateau State Commissioner for Physical Planning & Urban Development

Some  personalities  shortlisted for the honorary doctorate award include the Chairman of Adamawa State Pension Board, Thomas Madi; Secretary of North East Development Commission, David SABO KENTE; Adamawa state Commissioner for Agriculture, Hon. Dishi Khobe; Also included for the honorary award are Hon. Suleiman Yahaya  Sudi, executive chairman of Mubi North LGA;Hon.Macheal Shehu,Council Chairman of Michika LGA; Yola North LGA chairman, Hon.Ibrahim Uba  Bappa ; Hon.Salihu Malgwai of Yola South LGA- all of Adamawa State, Nigeria.

Other honorary awardees are few  serving  law makers from Adamawa state House of Assembly who have contributed tremendously to the development of their constituencies and their unwavering  support to the leadership of the House including the formulation of the people’s oriented legislations for the overall interest of the people of Adamawa state.  

Chief Hon.Elkanah Kados FWA,Chairman, Demsa LGA,Adamawa State

These among others include Hon. Ket Mamuno, Hon. Simon Isa, Hon. Haruna Jintikiri, Hon. Musa Umar Bororo, Hon. Kabiru Mijinyawa, Hon. Abdullahi Ahmadu and Hon. Abdullahi Umar. “On why we pulled more awardees from  Adamawa state, Professor Eze had this to say:  

“Adamawa law makers, Council Chairmen and other public office holders in the state have  been very supportive to the government of RT. HON.AHMADU UMARU FINTIRI, EXECUTIVE GOVERNOR OF ADAMAWA STATE in his robust policy formulation and implementation hence their massive nomination for this edition of the  honorary award as reward for hard work”, Professor Eze added.

“All the awardees  have impacted positively on the lives of  people with outstanding leadership qualities of global recognition”, the statement added.

Prominent among other honorary and fellowship awardees include Chairman of Bali LGA of Taraba state, Hon. Prince Musa Mahmud; Alhaji Aminu Usman Jibrin,CEO of HUA HUI Trading Company, Kano; Prince Uchenna  Okeke , CEO of Jarabic Construction Limited; Hon. Philip Ejiogu of IMO State House of Assembly; TPL Austin Ukanwa of IMO State Ministry of Land ,Survey and Physical Planning; PRINCE Amb.A.O.Odumeh , C.EO, Dume  Construction Company, among others.

Amb.Dr.Nicholas  Obi  Nkwocha; Sir Dr Dele Joseph Omenogor; Dr.Jarma Katagun; Dr. Muhammad Sani Labaran; Dr. Salihu Mohammed Woru; Dr. Nwanya Alvin Anthony Ifeanyi; Dr Otunba Mark Olufemi Julius;Hon Dr. Prince Natty Nwaneri and Mr Awusa Peter Ewa.

Plateau State Commissioner for Physical Planning & Urban Development, Hon. Dr Dayyabu Yusuf Garga and National President of  PTD, Dr. Salimon Akanni Oladiti are also listed for fellowship induction. Alhaji Dr Babajiya Muhammad Bida  of Federal University of Technology, Minna is nominated for the fellowship award too.

It will be recalled that in 2020 edition Hon. Dr. Adamu Abdullahi Prambe, Adamawa State Commissioner for Rural Infrastructure & Community Development and Alhaji Dr. Abbas Sheriff Modu of Borno State were honoured.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here