The All Progressives Congress has resolved 78 out 103 positions open for contest at the ongoing national convention through the consensus arrangement.

For the national chairman, 6 aspirants were persuaded to step down for Abubakar Adamu, who was preferred by President Buhari.

Below is the list of the new officials that emerged through consensus

  1. National Chairman: Senator Abdullahi Adamu (Nasarawa State)
  2. Deputy National Chairman (North): Senator Abubakar Kyari (Borno State)
  3. Deputy National Chairman (South): Chief Emma Eneukwu (Enugu State)
  4. National Secretary: Otunba Iyiola Omisore (Osun State)
  5. Deputy National Secretary: Barr Fetus Fuanter (Plateau State)
  6. National Vice Chairman ((North Central): Muhazu Bawa Rijau (Niger State?
  7. Deputy Vice Chairman (North East): Mustapha Salihu (Adamawa State)
  8. National Vice Chairman (North West): Salihu Lukman (Kaduna State)
  9. National Vice Chairman (South East): Dr Ijeomah Arodiogbu (IMO State)
  10. National Vice Chairman (South South): Chief Hon Victor Ton Gladom (Rivers State)
  11. National Vice Chairman (South West): D. I. Kekemeke (Ondo State)
  12. National Legal Adviser: Barr Ahmed El-Marzuk (Katsina State)
  13. National Treasurer: Uguru Matthew Ofoke (Ebonyi State)
  14. National Financial Secretary: Bashir Usman Gumel (Jigawa State)
  15. National Organizing Secretary: Suleiman M. Argungun (Kebbi State)
  16. National Welfare Secretary: Barr (Sir) F.N. Nwosu (Abia State)
  17. National Publicity Secretary: Bart Felix Morka (Delta State)
  18. National Auditor: Sen Abubakar Maikafi (Bauchi State)
  19. National Women Leader: Dr Betta Edu (Cross River State)
  20. National Youth Leader: Abdullahi Dayo Israel (Lagos State)
  21. Special (Persons With Disability) Leader: Tolu Bankole (Ogun State)
  22. Deputy National Legal Adviser: Barr Ibrahim Salahu (Kwara State)
  23. Deputy National Treasurer: Hon Omorede Osifo (Edo State)
  24. Deputy National Financial Secretary: Hon Hamma-Adama Ali Kumo (Gombe State)
  25. Deputy National Organizing Secretary: Nze Chidi Duru (Anambra State)
  26. Deputy National Publicity Secretary: Yakubu Murtala Ajaka (Kogi State)
  27. Deputy National Welfare Secretary: Dr Christopher Akpan (Akwa Ibom State)
  28. Deputy National Auditor: Olufemi Egbedeyi (Oyo State)
  29. Deputy National Women Leader: Zainab Abubakar Ibrahim (Taraba State)
  30. Deputy National Youth Leader: Jamaluddeen Kabir (Zamfara State)
  31. National Ex-officio (North Central): Oluwatoyin Opawuye (Kwara State)
  32. National Ex-officio (North East): Sirajo Dahuwa (Bauchi State)
  33. National Ex-officio (North West): Aliyu Ahmed Yako (Kano State)
  34. National Ex-officio (South East): Rt. Hon. Agunwa Anekwe ((Anambra State)
  35. National Ex-officio (South South): Hon. Diriwari Akedewei (Bayelsa State)
  36. National Ex-officio (South West): Mrs Bunmi Oriniowo (Ekiti State)
  37. Zonal Secretary (North Central): Yakubu Muhammad Adamu (FCT)
  38. Zonal Secretary (North East): Muhammad Wali Shettima (Yobe State)
  39. Zonal Secretary (North West): Barr Bello Goronyo (Sokoto State)
  40. Zonal Secretary (South East): Azosu Innocent Itafa (Ebonyi State)
  41. Zonal Secretary (South South): Dr Ita Udosen (Akwa Ibom State)
  42. Zonal Secretary (South West): Vincent Beewaji (Ekiti State)
  43. Zonal Legal Adviser (North Central): Barr Hadiza Aliyu (Kogi State)
  44. Zonal Legal Adviser (North East): Barr Dauda Chakpo (Taraba State)
  45. Zonal Legal Adviser: (North West): Barr Bashir Usaini Dutse (Jigawa State)
  46. Zonal Legal Adviser (South East): Barr Mayor Ogbona Ernest (Ebonyi State)
  47. Zonal Legal Adviser (South South): Nil
  48. Zonal Legal Adviser (South West): Ismail Kolawole Majoro (Oyo State)
  49. Zonal Organizing Secretary (North Central): Hon Ahmed Attah (Kogi State)
  50. Zonal Organizing Secretary (North East): Abubakar Adamu Musa (Taraba State)
  51. Zonal Organizing Secretary (North West): Salisu Uba (Zamfara State)
  52. Zonal Organizing Secretary (South East): Dozie Ikedife (Anambra State)
  53. Zonal Organizing Secretary (South South): Hon. Blessing Agbome (Edo State)
  54. Zonal Organizing Secretary (South West): Lateef Ibirogba (Lagos State)
  55. Zonal Publicity Secretary (North Central): Barr John Okoho (Benue State)
  56. Zonal Publicity Secretary (North East): Lamido Muhammed (Gombe State)
  57. Zonal Publicity Secretary (North West): Musa Makafiya (Zamfara State)
  58. Zonal Publicity Secretary (South East): Mr Augustine Onyedebelu (IMO State)
  59. Zonal Publicity Secretary (South South): Nil
  60. Zonal Publicity Secretary (South West): Ayo Afolabi (Osun State)
  61. Zonal Women Leader (North Central): Oluwatoyin Opawuye (Kwara State)
  62. Zonal Women Leader (North East): Hon. Zainab Abubakar Alman (Gombe State)
  63. Zonal Women Leader (North West): Hajiya Hadiza Shagari (Sokoto State)
  64. Zonal Women Leader (South East): Hon. Mimi Uchenna Diyoke (Enugu State)
  65. Zonal Women Leader (South South): Miss Caroline Owugha (Bayelsa State)
  66. Zonal Women Leader (South West): Mrs Yetunde Adesanya (Ogun State)
  67. Zonal Youth Leader (North Central): Zubairu Aliyu (Kwara State)
  68. Zonal Youth Leader (North East): Jason Baba Kwaghe (Adamawa State)
  69. Zonal Youth Leader (North West): Abdulhamid Umar Muhammed (Kano State)
  70. Zonal Youth Leader (South East): Hon. Ikenna Anyalewechi (Abia State)
  71. Zonal Youth Leader (South South): Comrade Ebimobowe (Delta State)
  72. Zonal Youth Leader (South West): Kolade Lawal (Ondo State)
  73. Zonal Leader of Persons With Disability (North Central): Laho Lazarus Audu (Benue State)
  74. Zonal Leader of Persons With Disability (North East): Muhammed Baba Isa (Yobe State)
  75. Zonal Leader of Persons With Disability (North West): Lawal Na Rago (Kano State)
  76. Zonal Leader of Persons With Disability (South East): Dr Nwachikwu Stanley Chinedu (Imo State )
  77. Zonal Leader of Persons With Disability (South South): Chief Edet Asia (Cross River State)
  78. Zonal Leader of Persons With Disability (South West): Mashood Erubami (Oyo State)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here