President of the Senate, Bukola Saraki has administered the oath of office to 28 senators who were not present during the inauguration of the senate on Tuesday. They are members of the APC who were opposed to the emergence of Senator Saraki as the President of the Senate.

75 other senators were sworn-in on Tuesday by the President of the Senate.

Mild drama played out after the brief ceremony when wife of the leader of the APC and former governor of Lagos state, Bola Ahmed Tinubu who is a member of the senate, Oluremi Tinubu refused to shake the hands of the President of the Senate in compliance to existing practice.

The other newly sworn-in senators took turn to shake the President after presenting their signed certificates to him.

Recall that similar situation played out during the screening of last set of ministers appointed by ex-President Goodluck Jonathan. Musiliu Obanikoro who was one of the screened ministers was booed by Senator Tinubu who intercepted Obanikoro at the aisle of the chamber and reminded him how he had been ungrateful and treacherous.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here